Home Sports See final 23 man Super Eagles squad

See final 23 man Super Eagles squad

Ahead o the start of the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia, the Super Eagles of Nigeria has released the final list of the 23 man squad to compete in the competition.

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Gernor Rohr, has earlier named his final 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup, as he dropped Ola Aina and Mikel Agu from the players that traveled to London to play the Three Lions yesterday.

The final squad was led by Skipper John Mikel Obi, while Simy and Joel Obi were also included.

The final list also included Trabzonspor midfielder, Ogenyi Onazi who came under fire for his performace against England in yesterdays Friendly match.

See the final list below;

Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Francis Uzoho, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Leon Balogun, William Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Tyronne Ebuehi.

Kenneth Omeruo, Bryan Idowu, Wilfred Ndidi, Mikel John Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Odion Ighalo, Simeon Nwankwo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa.

Nigeria will face Czech Republic in their next warm up game on Wednesday, before heading out to Russia and getting their 2018 FIFA World Cup campaign underway in two weeks’ time.

ALSO READ  See Photos of Super Eagles Squad As They Depart For Russia

The Super Eagles of Nigeria are going to face Croatia in their opening game of the World Cup.

Leave a Reply